polewum.blogg.se

Imac 27 late 2013 black screen until after several restarts
Imac 27 late 2013 black screen until after several restarts







imac 27 late 2013 black screen until after several restarts

Is it correct to assume that this means it was not an application that crashed? Here's what I've done so far to troubleshoot:Īfter power-cycling, I go into Console.App, and select "Crash Reports" on the sidebar, it is always empty. The system crashes this way usually at least once and often a few times per day if I use it a lot. What I normally do is just power cycle the iMac as soon as I hear the fans spin up and the applications become unresponsive. If I keep waiting, the screen goes black and if I wait a longer time the black screen gets a circle with a slash through it. Eventually, I get the "rainbow circle" (beach ball?) mouse cursor and I can't do anything else other than move the mouse around. I am not even able to restart the iMac from the Apple menu (it just doesn't respond). When the fans spin up like this, the applications I am using (typically Chrome, but others too), will work for a little while, ~30 seconds, and then become unresponsive. I've been having an intermittent problem with my late 2013 27" iMac for more than a year now and it seems to be getting more frequent.īasically, I could be doing anything on my iMac (or nothing at all!) and I suddenly hear the fans spin up to what sounds like max speed.









Imac 27 late 2013 black screen until after several restarts